Stock code 01685.HK Boer products 简体中文 繁體中文

Inquiries

Technical supportTechnical support

5G enables extensive construction of the electric power Internet of things

Company:BOER POWERadd time:2019-08-09Views:4450

4G changes life, 5G changes society.In 2019, 5G (fifth generation communication technology) has become one of the hottest topics in the world.The ministry of industry and information technology issued 5G commercial licenses to four operators on June 6, marking the first year of 5G commercial operation in China.From what aspects will 5G enable the extensive construction of the electric power Internet of things and open up new space for the development of the energy Internet?

What are the advantages of 5G for the industrial Internet of things

What are the characteristics of 5G?Industry insiders believe 5G should contain at least five basic characteristics: high speed, high capacity, high reliability, low latency and low energy consumption.

High rate: 5G communication rate includes peak rate, regional rate and edge rate.Peak rate refers to the maximum rate under the best conditions, requiring no less than 20G bit rate (BPS);The regional rate refers to the total rate supported by the communication system at the same time, which will increase by more than 1000 times compared with 4G.Edge rate refers to the communication rate obtained by the user in the worst 5% quantile. It is generally required to be between 100Mbps and 1Gbps.

High capacity: 4G can connect a limited number of terminals, mainly mobile phones, while 5G can connect a large number of devices, which can support 1 million mobile terminals per square kilometer, including household appliances and various wearable devices.

High reliability: 5G can successfully send a 32-byte layer 2 protocol data unit with a 99.999% probability.

Low latency: communication latency is the time it takes for information to travel from one end to the other.4G has a latency of around 50 milliseconds, which has little impact on the communication between people, but cannot meet the needs of some industrial applications.

Low energy consumption: if the batteries of sensors and communication devices need to be replaced or recharged frequently, it will bring great obstacles to the development of the Internet of things.The low energy consumption characteristic of 5G will effectively solve this problem.

5G is oriented to the enhanced mobile Internet application scenario, which can provide higher experience rate and greater access capacity of bandwidth.For the interconnection of devices in the Internet of things, it optimizes signaling control capability at higher connection density, and supports efficient access and management of large-scale, low-cost and low-energy devices.Oriented to vertical industry application scenarios, it can provide low latency and highly reliable information interaction capability, supporting highly real-time, highly sophisticated and highly secure business collaboration between interconnected entities.

What will 5G bring to power grid enterprises

In 2019, state grid corporation of China formally proposed to build a world-class energy Internet enterprise of "three types and two networks", and to fully deploy and build the ubiquitous power Internet of things.The arrival of 5G can accelerate the construction of ubiquitous electric Internet of things from the aspects of interconnection of everything, precise control, mass measurement and broadband communication.

The ubiquitous power Internet of things needs to collect massive data including system real-time measurement data, video monitoring data and so on.The high speed of 5G can provide strong support for the transmission of massive data.Ubiquitous power Internet of things related business needs to respond to various changes in the system in a timely manner to achieve accurate control.5G low time delay technology can achieve millisecond precision control of power service.

In terms of demand response, with large-scale and high proportion of renewable energy grid connection, dynamic demand response oriented to shorter time scale, such as frequency modulation, becomes particularly important.The coordination and control between massive electrical equipment requires low communication time delay, and the 10 millisecond communication time delay of 5G can well meet the frequency modulation requirements of the second level.

In the era of big data, collecting massive and diversified data is the basis of big data analysis.Although a large number of sensors have been installed in the traditional power system, many data only retain the most basic information due to the communication pressure. The lack of fine-grained information greatly restricts the practical application of big data analysis in the power system.5G, with its high communication rate, can realize the timely collection of massive electricity data, even including some fine-grained household equipment electricity data, making it possible to collect data at the level of second or even finer.This can also provide a solid data foundation for big data analysis of electricity consumption, construction of power user behavior model, promotion of extensive user interaction, and support the construction of intelligent measurement system.

Mass measurement data acquisition is mainly oriented to structural data such as electricity volume.In the ubiquitous power Internet of things, a large amount of unstructured data such as voice and video are also needed to realize a full range of distribution network perception and better personalized service.5G also provides the possibility of unstructured data acquisition.

In terms of the monitoring of the operation state of the power network, the current monitoring object is mainly the transmission network, and the monitoring of the distribution network is less.5G communication costs less than optical fiber communication and can also ensure the reliability and real-time of communication.As long as sensor units are installed at different nodes of the distribution network, power grid enterprises can perceive the operation state of the distribution network in real time, providing support for topology identification, power flow analysis, parameter estimation, etc.

In terms of power equipment status monitoring, the healthy operation of transformers, distribution lines and other electrical equipment is an important guarantee for the operation of the whole distribution system.After 5G is applied, in addition to detecting the running state of high-voltage equipment, massive power equipment in the distribution network can also realize information interconnection.Power grid enterprises can monitor various parameters of power equipment in real time, perceive the change of external environment (such as temperature), and help dispatching decision makers to comprehensively analyze and evaluate the running state of power equipment.

In addition, in terms of video remote monitoring, 5G can transmit corresponding video communication at a high rate to optimize the experience of decision makers.

To provide better solutions for ubiquitous power Internet of things

The construction of ubiquitous power Internet of things requires the communication network to have a strong bearing capacity and strong network frame at the core layer, as well as extensive and flexible edge access capacity at the access layer, so as to meet the access requirements of data collection and application everywhere.5G can provide a better wireless communication solution for the development of ubiquitous power Internet of things and bring better prospects.

State grid information and communication industry group co., ltd. has carried out analysis and research on the application of 5G wireless communication technology in the power industry.Based on the construction requirements of ubiquitous power Internet of things, research and exploration on 5G innovative application of differential protection, electricity information collection, mobile operation, comprehensive video monitoring, virtual power plant and other businesses are being carried out, and the customized research and development and system integration of power information and communication products supporting 5G are also being promoted step by step.

In the era of 5G, power and information will be better connected, and the ubiquitous power Internet of things will glow with more vitality.In the future, 5G will push the power grid to achieve high-quality development, improve service level, expand new business and new models, and comprehensively improve the capacity of ubiquitous power Internet of things to realize holographic perception, ubiquitous connection, open sharing and integrated innovation.The feasibility of 5G carrying power business will be further expanded to inject strong momentum into the ubiquitous power Internet of things construction.(source: state grid news)

股票代码 01685.HK 博耳产品 ENGLISH 繁體中文

点击咨询

技术支持Technical support

5G赋能泛在电力物联网建设

公司名称:博尔电力发布时间:2019-08-09浏览次数:181

4G改变生活,5G改变社会。2019年,5G(第五代通信技术)成为了全球最为关注的热点之一。6月6日,工业和信息化部向4家运营商发放5G商用牌照,我国正式进入5G商用元年。5G将从哪些方面赋能泛在电力物联网的建设,又将为能源互联网发展开拓哪些新空间?

面向工业物联网,5G有哪些优势

5G的特征是什么?业界人士认为,5G应该至少包含5个方面的基本特征:高速率、高容量、高可靠性、低时延与低能耗。

高速率:5G通信速率包含峰值速率、区域速率和边缘速率三方面指标。峰值速率是指最好条件下的最大速率,要求不低于20G比特率(bps);区域速率是指通信系统同时支持的总速率,较4G将提升1000倍以上;边缘速率是指最差的5%分位数用户获取的通信速率,一般要求在100Mbps和1Gbps之间。

高容量:4G所连的终端数量有限,一般以手机为主,而5G能够连接海量设备,每平方千米可以支撑100万个移动终端,包括家用电器、各种穿戴设备等。

高可靠性:5G发送一个32字节的第2层协议数据单元的成功概率可达99.999%。

低时延:通信时延是指信息从一端传输到另一端需要的时间。4G的时延在50毫秒左右,对于人与人之间通话影响不大,却不能满足某些工业应用场景的需求。

低能耗:如果传感器与通信设备需要经常更换电池或者充电,会给物联网发展带来较大阻碍。5G具备的低能耗特点将有效解决这一问题。

5G面向增强的移动互联网应用场景,可提供更高的体验速率和更大带宽的接入能力;面向物联网设备互联场景,在更高连接密度时优化信令控制能力,支持大规模、低成本、低能耗设备的高效接入和管理;面向垂直行业应用场景,可提供低时延和高可靠的信息交互能力,支持互联实体间高度实时、高度精密和高度安全的业务协作。

5G的到来,为电网企业带来什么

2019年,国家电网有限公司正式提出建设“三型两网”世界一流能源互联网企业,全面部署建设泛在电力物联网。5G的到来可以从万物互联、精准控制、海量量测、宽带通信等方面加速泛在电力物联网的建设步伐。

泛在电力物联网需要采集包括系统实时量测数据、视频监控数据等在内的海量数据。5G的高速率可为海量数据的传输提供强有力支撑。泛在电力物联网相关业务需要及时响应系统中的各种变化,实现精准控制。5G的低时延技术可以实现电力业务的毫秒级精准控制。

在需求响应方面,随着大规模、高比例可再生能源并网,面向调频等更短时间尺度的动态需求响应显得尤为重要。海量用电设备之间的协调控制对通信低时延提出了要求,而5G的10毫秒通信时延能够很好地满足秒级的调频需求。

在大数据时代,采集海量多元化数据是开展大数据分析的基础。传统的电力系统中虽已安装大量的传感器,但限于通信压力,很多数据仅保留最基本的信息,细粒度信息的缺失极大制约了大数据分析在电力系统中的实际应用。而5G的通信速率高,能够实现海量用电数据的及时采集,甚至包括某些更细粒度的家庭设备用电数据,使秒级甚至更细粒度的数据采集成为可能。这也可以为用电大数据分析、构建电力用户行为模型、促进广泛的用户互动提供坚实的数据基础,可支撑智能量测系统的建设。

海量量测数据采集主要面向结构化的电气量等数据。而在泛在电力物联网中还需要语音、视频等海量的非结构化数据,以实现全方位的配电网感知和更优质的个性化服务。5G为非结构化数据采集也提供了可能。

在电网运行状态监测方面,目前的监测对象主要是输电网,对配电网的监测较少。5G通信较光纤通信成本更低,也能保证通信的可靠性和实时性。只要在配电网不同节点安装传感单元,电网企业就能实时感知配电网的运行状态,为配网拓扑辨识、潮流分析、参数估计等提供支撑。

在电力设备状态监测方面,变压器、配电线路等电气设备的健康运行是整个配电系统运行的重要保障。应用了5G后,除了对高压设备运行状态进行检测外,配电网中海量的电力设备也能实现信息互联互通。电网企业可实时监测电力设备各项参数,感知外界环境(如温度等)的变化,帮助调度决策者综合分析、评估电力设备运行状态。

此外,在视频远程监控方面,5G能够高速率传输相应的视频通信,优化决策者体验。

为泛在电力物联网提供更优方案

泛在电力物联网的建设,要求通信网在核心层要有强大的承载能力和坚强网架,还要在接入层有广泛、灵活的边缘接入能力,满足数据一次采集、处处应用的接入需求。而5G能为泛在电力物联网的发展提供一种更优的无线通信解决方案,带来更美好的前景。

国网信息通信产业集团有限公司开展了5G无线通信技术在电力行业的应用分析研究。基于泛在电力物联网建设需求,差动保护、用电信息采集、移动作业、综合视频监控、虚拟电厂等业务的5G创新应用的研究探索正在进行,支持5G的电力信息通信产品的定制研发与系统集成也在逐步推进。

在5G时代,电力和信息将更好地实现互联互通,泛在电力物联网将焕发更多生机。未来,5G将推动电网实现高质量发展、提升服务水平、拓展新业务新模式,全面提升泛在电力物联网全息感知、泛在连接、开放共享、融合创新的能力。5G承载电力业务的可行性将被进一步拓展,为泛在电力物联网建设注入强劲动能。(来源:国家电网报)


用户平台
在线咨询